Moving out

Viser 5 svartråde
  • Forfatter
      Davidson
      Gæst

Hi Everyone,
      I have been renting an apartment since last 3 years. Now i have moved out.
      But i want my Friend to live there.
      I have also talked with an owner about replacing my name in contract with my friends name without me taking any deposit. My owner agrees, we had a meeting with my friend, she send him Cpr card + with residence permit to stay in Denmark so he can make new contract.

I moved out. After couple of months the owner is telling me they have to move out because he cant rent them, he has to paint and they have to pay whole deposit, we said we can pay some money but not whole deposit as he already have my old deposit.

Once he agrees to change the name and now he doesn’t agree. What shall i do.?
      My friend doesnt have any where to go in the city. Please very important. Thank you for any sought of help.

Davidson.

Jakob Lindberg

Your former owner has no right to demand, that your friend leaves the apartment
      In Denmark, tenants are protected against arbitrary dismissal. If a tenant have payed the deposit and the monthly rent, he is entitled to stay in his apartment.
      Write to the owner and demand, that he withdraws the demand.
      If he denies that, contact a lawyer or a local tenant organisation. Look under the headline above, “Lejerforeninger”

Dansk oversættelse:
      Din tidligere udlejer har ingen ret til at kræve, at din ven forlader lejligheden.
      I Danmark er lejere beskyttede mod vilkårlige opsigelser. Hvis en lejer har betalt depositum og den månedlige leje, har han ret til at forblive i sin lejlighed. Skriv til ejeren og forlang, at han trækker opsigelsen tilbage.
      Hvis han nægter, kontakt en advokat eller en lokal lejerforening. Se under overskriften “Lejerforeninger”

Davidson
      Gæst